Seeking Endorsement?


Southpaw Michigan considers endorsements of candidates and causes on a case-by-case basis. To apply for endorsement, please click the button below to fill out our questionnaire. If you have any questions, please email

Endorsement questionnaires must be submitted by Friday, October 12, 2018 to be considered for a Nov. 6, 2018 endorsement.



dana cover.png


MI Legalize

MILegalize is campaigning in support of Proposal 1 on the November ballot. MILegalize aims to legalize and tax marijuana in Michigan.


Voters not politicians

Voters Not Politicians is campaigning in support of Proposal 2 on the November ballot. Voters Not Politicians aims to end partisan redistricting (gerrymandering) and return democracy back to the people.

promote the vote.jpg

promote the vote

Promote the Vote is campaigning in support of Proposal 3 on the November ballot. Promote the Vote aims to remove voting barriers and to make voting more accessible.


Wayne Ward

megan cavanagh

MI Supreme Court Justice

sam bagenstos.jpg

Sam bagenstos

MI Supreme Court Justice

Dana Nessel.jpg

dana nessel

MI Attorney General

jordan acker.jpg

jordan acker

University of Michigan Regent

matt morgan.png

Matt morgan

US House (MI-1)

kimberly bizon.jpg

kimberly bizon

US House (MI-10)

julia pulver.jpg

julia pulver

State Senate District 15


poppy sias-hernandez

State Senate District 34

Nicole WaterTower#10 (3).jpg

nicole breadon

State House District 43


abel delgado

Flint School Board

2018-06-01 19.13.39.jpg

ryan hughes

Ann Arbor City Council D-1

rob davidson.jpg

rob davidson

US House (MI-2)


rashida tlaib

US House (MI-13)


Ian haight

State Senate District 21

DSC04877 (1).jpg

laurie pohutsky

State House District 19

night street smile with logo.jpg

kyle cooper

State House District 45

besty coffia.jpg

betsy coffia

Grand Traverse County Commission


rebecca lazarus

Ann Arbor School Board

Use This One.jpg

Cathy albro

US House (MI-3)

dayna polehanki.jpg

Dayna Polehanki

State Senate District 7

image (3).png

jeanette schipper

State Senate District 30

matt koleszar.jpg

matt koleszar

State House District 20


terri mckinnon

State House District 65

profile (1).jpg

alex hansen

Livingston County Commissioner


bryan johnson

Ann Arbor School Board

DSC_7424 (1).jpg

matt longjohn

US House (MI-6)

rosemary bayer.jpg

Rosemary bayer

State Senate District 12


mark bignell

State Senate District 33

kyra bolden.jpg

kyra bolden

State House District 35


joshua rivard

State House District 81

Grajek Headshot Reelection.png

nathan grajek

Battle Creek School Board


lucas cole

Ann Arbor School Board